Brené Brown Books In Order – How To Read Brené Brown’s Books?

Brené Brown Books In Order

Are you a very recent addict to Brené Brown books and looking for what to read next? Never fear, we are here to help you!

Dr. Brené Brown is a research professor at the University of Houston where she holds the Huffington Foundation and is the author of five #1 New York Times bestsellers.

She is also the first researcher to have a filmed talk on Netflix. Brené lives in Houston, Texas with her husband, Steve. They have two children, Ellen and Charlie. 

We looked at all of the books authored by Brené Brown and bring a list of Brené Brown books in order for you to minimize your hassle at the time of choosing the best reading order.

Hope this article about Brené Brown books in order will help you when choosing the reading order for her books and make your book selection process easier and faster.

Happy reading!

Brené Brown books in order

You have two options when choosing the reading order for Brené Brown books:

  1. Follow the publication Order
  2. Follow no order at all

Publication Order of Brené Brown books

We propose the following publication order when reading Brené Brown books:

You can get any two books from list for free with your Audible Free Trial Subscription. Click here to subscribe Audible Free Trial.

  • Women and Shame (2004)
  • I thought it was just me (2007)
  • I Thought It Was Just Me (but It Isn’t) (2007)
  • The Gifts of Imperfection (2010)
  • Daring Greatly (2012)
  • Men, Women, and Worthiness (2012)
  • The Power of Vulnerability (2012)
  • The Gifts of Imperfect Parenting (2013)
  • Rising Strong (2015)
  • I Thought It Was Just Me: Telling the Truth about Perfectionism, Inadequacy and Power (2016)
  • Rising Strong as a Spiritual Practice (2017)
  • Braving the Wilderness: The Quest for True Belonging and the Courage to Stand Alone (2017)
  • Dare to Lead (2018)

Brené Brown Books Without Any Order

The Gifts is always a good place to start. Dare to Lead is putting Daring Greatly and Rising Strong into practice at work. It’s tactical, actionable, and great for team group reads.

Braving the Wilderness is a book about belonging in a polarized culture and it stands on its own. You can read it anywhere in the progression. 

If you’re looking for detailed information on women and shame, we recommend starting with The Gifts then moving to I Thought It Was Just Me.

If you’re looking primarily for a book on courage and vulnerability, or you want something that talks about applying for the work at work, we recommended starting with Daring Greatly.

Daring Greatly will remind you that your vulnerability was courage and Rising Strong will give you some ideas about how to deal with all of the stories we make up and keep on a loop when we’re dusting ourselves off.

You can get all the books listed above for free with Kindle Unlimited Membership Plans. Click here to subscribe to Kindle Unlimited Membership Plans.

Your Thoughts

Are you a huge fan of Brené Brown books like us?

Do you disagree with this Brené Brown books in order?

Do we miss anything to add?

Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Also read:

Hussain M

Introducing Hussain M, the brains behind With a passion for great authors, he's on a mission to help you navigate their works.

Recent Posts