Anne Tyler Books In Order – How To Read Anne Tyler’s Books?

Anne tyler books in order

Are you a very recent addict to Anne Tyler books and looking for what to read next? Never fear, we are here to help you with a guide of Anne Tyler books in order.

We looked at all of the books written authored by Anne Tyler and bring a list of Anne Tyler books in order for you to minimize your hassle at the time of choosing the best reading order.

Hope this article about Anne Tyler books in order will help you to narrow down your choice to make your book selection process easier and faster.

Happy reading!

Anne Tyler Books In Order

You have two options when choosing the reading order for Anne Tyler’s books:

  1. Standalone Novels
  2. Picture Books

Anne Tyler’s Standalone Novels In Order

We propose the following order (Publication Order) when reading Anne Tyler standalone novels:

You can get any two books from list for free with your Audible Free Trial Subscription. Click here to subscribe Audible Free Trial #ad.

  • If Morning Ever Comes (1964)
  • The Tin Can Tree (1965)
  • A Slipping-Down Life (1969)
  • The Clock Winder (1972)
  • Celestial Navigation (1974)
  • Searching for Caleb (1975)
  • Earthly Possessions (1977)
  • Morgan’s Passing (1980)
  • Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant (1982)
  • The Accidental Tourist (1985) 
  • Breathing Lessons (1988)
  • Saint Maybe  (1991)
  • Ladder of Years (1995)
  • A Patchwork Planet (1996)
  • Back When We Were Grownups (2001)
  • The Amateur Marriage (2004)
  • Digging to America   (2006)
  • Noah’s Compass (2009)
  • The Beginner’s Goodbye (2012)
  • A Spool of Blue Thread (2015) 
  • Vinegar Girl   (2016)
  • Clock Dance (2018)

Anne Tyler’s Picture Books In Order

We propose the following order (Publication Order) when reading Anne Tyler picture books:

  • Tumble Tower (1993)
  • Timothy Tug bottom Says No! (2005)

You can get all the books listed for free with Kindle Unlimited Membership Plans (First Month FREE). Click here to subscribe to Kindle Unlimited Membership Plans #ad.

Your Thoughts

Have you just started reading Anne Tyler books?

What’s your plan for reading order?

Do we miss anything to add?

What do you think about this Anne Tyler books in order?

Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Also Read:

Hussain M

Hi, This is Hussain M and I love great authors. When I find a book I like, I love to read every book from that author. But the question arises "which of their books should I read next?". That's why I created so that you can figure out the best reading order for your new favorite author.

Recent Posts